Current Endorsements

Below you will find Progressive Democrats of Benicia endorsements for the June 5, 2018 Primary Election.  In March and April, an Endorsement Committee met and carefully researched state and regional propositions and candidates, and presented its recommendations to the Steering Committee.  The Steering Committee received those reports and voted on recommendations for the Club’s membership.  The members held substantive discussions on the issues and candidates, and voted the following endorsements.

Endorsement policy

In Feb.-Mar. 2018, an endorsement  subcommittee and the Steering Committee developed an Endorsement Policy which was amended and approved by the Executive Committee and then by the members at our March 2018 meeting.


Propositions & Measure 3

Proposition 68 Support
Proposition 69 Support
Proposition 70 Oppose
Proposition 71 Support
Proposition 72 Support
Regional Measure 3 Oppose

Information about the Propositions and Measure 3:

Candidate Endorsements

U. S. Senate Kevin de Leon
U. S. Congress District 5 Mike Thompson
Governor Delaine Eastin
Lieutenant Governor Eleni Kounalakis
State Assembly District 14 Tim Grayson
Attorney General Dave Jones 
Superintendent of Public Instruction Tony Thurmond
State Controller Betty Yee
Insurance Commissioner Ricardo Lara
Secretary of State Alex Padilla
State Treasurer Fiona Ma
Solano County Superior Court Judge Steve Gizzi
Prior candidate research and recommendations

Following are research documents produced by our Endorsement
Committee.  Most but not all of the committee’s recommendations were approved by the membership.  These are for reference only, but interesting on the issues, funding, endorsements, etc.

logo small for about us 512

Equity & Justice for All